Violator | The 12" Singles Box Set

Depeche Mode


Sony Music Entertainment's Depeche Mode 12" vinyl singles project continues with the release of Violator | The 12" Singles on 24 April 2020.

Violator | The 12" Singles, a collector's edition deluxe box set, contains ten 12" vinyl discs showcasing the singles -- 'Personal Jesus', 'Enjoy The Silence', 'Policy Of Truth', 'World In My Eyes' -- and key B-sides and mixes contemporaneous to Depeche Mode's watershed Violator album.

From their earliest days as a band, Depeche Mode have championed 12" vinyl, embracing the singular power of the format and the avenues of innovation the format opened up.

The 12" single allowed the band to explore new sonic possibilities while the tactile physical beauty of the packaging gave Depeche Mode room to develop a sophisticated
and commanding visual aesthetic. Depeche Mode used their singles discography as a means of offering left field remixes and other delights for their fans.

Violator extended Depeche Mode's increasingly mind-blowing run of 12" singles (with a virtually unprecedented number of remixes for "Personal Jesus" alone). Violator introduced fans to some of the most enduring songs in the DM catalog including "Enjoy The Silence," "Policy Of Truth" and "World In My Eyes."

Discs: 10

More Information

More Information
Release Date 24 Apr 2020
Cat No 190759416211
Genre Dance, Electronic, Pop
Label Sony Music Entertainment

Violator | The 12" Singles contains the original and special edition versions of each single, including the etched vinyl version of "Enjoy The Silence," the blue sealed edition of “World In My Eyes” plus a bonus promo 12" of “World In My Eyes” which features exclusive rarities.

Side 1
1. Personal Jesus

Side 2
1. Dangerous
2. Personal Jesus

Side 3
1. Personal Jesus

Side 4
1. Personal Jesus
2. Dangerous

Side 5
1. Enjoy the Silence
2. Enjoy the Silence

Side 6
1. Enjoy the Silence
2. Sibeling

Side 7
1. Enjoy the Silence
2. Enjoy the Silence

Side 8
1. Enjoy the Silence
2. Memphisto

Side 9
1. Enjoy the Silence

Side 10
1. Policy of Truth

Side 11
1. Policy of Truth
2. Kaleid

Side 12
1. Policy of Truth

Side 13
1. Kaleid
2. Policy of Truth

Side 14
1. World In My Eyes

Side 15
1. Happiest Girl
2. Sea of Sin

Side 16
1. World In My Eyes

Side 17
1. World In My Eyes
2. Happiest Girl

Side 18
1. World In My Eyes

Side 19
1. Happiest Girl


Deliveries are currently taking a bit longer than normal due to Covid-19, please bear with us.

Couriers and postage companies are currently charging a Covid-19 levy on all International orders, so you may find that shipping costs at the moment are higher than normal. We are working to find alternative ways to bring the costs down.

We ship from the UK. Shipping Options available at check out are determined by the weight of items in your cart, the cost of items, and your shipping destination.

Due to the UK leaving the EU, from January 1st 2021 you, the customer, will be named as importer under DAP (delivered at place) terms and will therefore be responsible for any additional customs & duty fees in the country of arrival.

Standard Mail: untracked delivery via your local postal service.
Tracked Mail: tracked delivery via your local postal service, with no signature and limited tracking detail dependant on your location.
Courier: via DPD, DHL or UPS dependant on your location.

Transit times cannot be guaranteed and are dependant on your shipping destination.

If you have a question about delivery of your order or just want to say hello, please email us: