American Standard

James Taylor

It takes an extraordinary artist to re-imagine some of the most beloved songs of the 20th century and make them completely their own. And that's precisely what James Taylor has accomplished with his brand-new album, American Standard. Unlike most who have tackled similar material, American Standard's beautifully simple, stripped-down arrangements are based on James' skilful acoustic guitar work rather than piano and the effect is mesmerizing.

In stock

More Information

More Information
Release Date 23 Jan 2020
Cat No 07214571
Genre Singer-songwriter
Label Concord


1. My Blue Heaven
2. Moon River
3. Teach Me Tonight
4. As Easy as Rolling Off a Log
5. Almost Like Being in Love
6. Sit Down, You're Rockin’ the Boat 
7. Nearness of You 
8. You've Got to Be Carefully Taught
9. God Bless the Child
10. Pennies From Heaven
11. My Heart Stood Still
12. Ol’ Man River
13. It’s Only a Paper Moon
14. The Surrey with the Fringe on Top

Deliveries are currently taking a bit longer than normal due to Covid-19, please bear with us.

Couriers and postage companies are currently charging a Covid-19 levy on all International orders, so you may find that shipping costs at the moment are higher than normal. We are working to find alternative ways to bring the costs down.

We ship from the UK. Shipping Options available at check out are determined by the weight of items in your cart, the cost of items, and your shipping destination.

Standard Mail: untracked delivery via your local postal service.
Tracked Mail: tracked delivery via your local postal service, with no signature and limited tracking detail dependant on your location.
Courier: via DPD, DHL or UPS dependant on your location.

Transit times cannot be guaranteed and are dependant on your shipping destination.

If you have a question about delivery of your order or just want to say hello, please email us: