Under The Covers - Vol 1

Matthew Sweet and Susanna Hoffs


The first collaborative album between alternative rock artist Matthew Sweet and Bangles singer/guitarist Susanna Hoffs.

First released in 2006, Under The Covers Vol. 1 finds the duo celebrating their mutual love of songwriting from the ‘60s across 17 cover versions from the era. Highlights include a fan-favourite version of ‘Different Drum’, ‘Cinnamon Girl’ and ‘Sunday Morning’.

In stock

Coloured Vinyl

Discs: 2

Colour: Silver

More Information

More Information
Release Date 27 Mar 2020
Cat No DEMREC703
Genre Pop
Label Demon Records

Pressed on two heavyweight 180g silver vinyl.

Side A
1. I See The Rain [Marmalade]
2. And Your Bird Can Sing [The Beatles]
3. It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue [Bob Dylan]
4. Who Knows Where The Time Goes? [Fairport Convention]
5. Cinnamon Girl [Neil Young and Crazy Horse]

Side B
1. Alone Again Or [Love]
2. The Warmth Of The Sun [The Beach Boys]
3. Different Drum [Stone Poneys featuring Linda Ronstadt]
4. The Kids Are Alright [The Who]

Side C
1. Sunday Morning [The Velvet Underground]
2. Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere [Neil Young and Crazy Horse]
3. Care Of Cell 44 [The Zombies]
4. Monday, Monday [The Mamas & the Papas]

Side D
1. She May Call You Up Tonight [The Left Banke]
2. Run To Me [Bee Gees]
3. Village Green Preservation Society [The Kinks]
4. I Can See For Miles [The Who]

Deliveries are currently taking a bit longer than normal due to Covid-19, please bear with us.

Couriers and postage companies are currently charging a Covid-19 levy on all International orders, so you may find that shipping costs at the moment are higher than normal. We are working to find alternative ways to bring the costs down.

We ship from the UK. Shipping Options available at check out are determined by the weight of items in your cart, the cost of items, and your shipping destination.

Standard Mail: untracked delivery via your local postal service.
Tracked Mail: tracked delivery via your local postal service, with no signature and limited tracking detail dependant on your location.
Courier: via DPD, DHL or UPS dependant on your location.

Transit times cannot be guaranteed and are dependant on your shipping destination.

If you have a question about delivery of your order or just want to say hello, please email us: support@transistormusic.com.