The Joke Is Always On Us, Sometimes


Coloured LP

Sugar were the US alternative rock trio fronted by ex-Hüsker Dü vocalist / guitarist Bob Mould.

Recorded at the legendary First Avenue in Minneapolis, November 1994, The Joke Is Always On Us, Sometimes captures Sugar during their ‘File Under: Easy Listening’ tour.

Includes live renditions of classic tracks including ‘If I Can’t Change Your Mind’, ‘Hoover Dam’ and ‘The Slim’.

For the first time, the album is presented on heavyweight 180g clear vinyl.

In stock

Coloured Vinyl

Live Recording

Discs: 2

Colour: Clear

More Information

More Information
Release Date 27 Mar 2020
Cat No DEMREC647
Genre Alternative Rock
Label Demon Records

For the first time, the album is presented on heavyweight 180g clear vinyl.

Side A

1 Gift
2 Company Book
3 Hoover Dam
4 After All The Roads Have Led To Nowhere

Side B

1 Where Diamonds Are Halos
2 Slick
3 Going Home
4 Running Out Of Time
5 Frustration

Side C

1 Changes
2 Can't Help You Any More
3 Helpless
4 If I Can't Change Your Mind
5 In The Eyes Of My Friends

Side D

1 Clownmaster
2 Gee Angel
3 Explode And Make Up
4 The Slim

Deliveries are currently taking a bit longer than normal due to Covid-19, please bear with us.

Couriers and postage companies are currently charging a Covid-19 levy on all International orders, so you may find that shipping costs at the moment are higher than normal. We are working to find alternative ways to bring the costs down.

We ship from the UK. Shipping Options available at check out are determined by the weight of items in your cart, the cost of items, and your shipping destination.

Standard Mail: untracked delivery via your local postal service.
Tracked Mail: tracked delivery via your local postal service, with no signature and limited tracking detail dependant on your location.
Courier: via DPD, DHL or UPS dependant on your location.

Transit times cannot be guaranteed and are dependant on your shipping destination.

If you have a question about delivery of your order or just want to say hello, please email us: